Yamazaki Prize

The Toshimitsu Yamazaki prize is awarded by the ISMS every three years to any scientist that has demonstrated outstanding, sustained work in µSR with long term impact on scientific and/or technical applications.

  • Prof. Yasutomo J. Uemura was awarded the 2005 Yamazaki prize at the µSR2005 conference in Oxford, UK
  • Dr Elvezio Morenzoni was awarded the 2008 Yamazaki prize at the µSR2008 conference in Tsukuba, Japan
  • Prof. Jess H. Brewer was awarded the 2011 Yamazaki prize at the µSR2011 conference in Cancun, Mexico

ISMS young scientist award

Winners of the ISMS young scientist award were announced following their exceptional oral presentations at the µSR2017 conference in Sapporo, Japan

  • Ms. STEWART, Rhea (St Andrews) for her presentation entiteled “Anomalous Meissner Screening Probed using Low Energy Muon Spin Spectroscopy”
  • Mr. ISHI, Yuta (Tohoku Univ.) for his presenation entitled “Observation of oxygen magnetism in multiferroic materials RMn2O5 (R=Y, Eu) by μSR measurement”
Print this page   |   Top